IT running out of ideas….followup

by

So, I see this job on Craigslist. I apply to the annonymous listing. Few hours later I get reply asking to fill out this ‘form’ and return it back within 24hrs. I open it up….it’s kinda like one of those ‘tell me a time when…’ questionaire but for techs. Well, being the good tech that I am, I fill it out. got to one part where I was sure so I figure I’ll use the resouces at hand…..Google. I copy part of the questionaire into Google, with quotes. and his enter. Oddly enough I only get ONE hit. I was expecting quite a few of people who had similar problems.

Well guess what the one hit was? I was the same damn questionaire posted on a Vietnamese message forum from 4 years ago!

Even the IT hiring process has run out of original ways to screen candidates.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “IT running out of ideas….followup”

  1. You need to know stuff… | The Jaded Tech Says:

    […] to expand upon this posting http://www.jadedtech.com/2009/04/16/it-running-out-of-ideasfollowup/ […]

Leave a Reply

